2014 European Under 17 Final Squad Announcement

2014 U17 Final Squad Selection

The following players will be the 2014 England Under 17 Team
This team will participate in the 2014 European Championships, Gujan-Mestras, FranceCERH Logo

  • Charles Oakes (GK)– Middlesbrough
  • Reiff Hayward  (GK)- Letchworth
  • Alex Mount – HBU
  • Chay Westrop – Letchworth
  • Joshua Branchett – HBU
  • Matthew Baker – Kings Lynn
  • Max Osborne – Kent Academy
  • Robbie Allander – Bury
  • William Foreman – Cottenham
  • William Rawlinson – Cottenham

All seven of the players not on this list will be first reserves

Should any of the selected players need to be replaced for whatever reason, the replacement will be selected based upon the balance that I need to maintain in the team.

I am sure that the seven players not selected are disappointed, but please remember that selection is based upon what I consider to be the best ‘team’ for the Championships.

Don’t let this disappointment affect your future in the sport.

Some of you will still be eligible for next year Under 17 and some of you are eligible for Under 20’s for the next three years.