2016 U17 Final Squad Announced

2016 U17 Final Squad Announced

The following players will be the 2016 England Under 17 Team

CERH LogoThis team will participate in the 2016 European Championships to be held in Mieres, Spain

  • Harrison Raven (HBU)
  • Rhys Young (GK) – HBU
  • Ben Oldroyd (Halifax)
  • Ed Rawlinson (Cottenham)
  • Ewan Cann (Peterborough)
  • George Daly (HBU)
  • Harry Pickering (Middlesbrough)
  • Josh Horn (King’s Lynn)
  • Keiran Constable (Spen Valley)
  • Mark Read (Cottenham)

Firstly I would like to thank you all for your commitment and all the hard work that you have put in throughout the preparation period.

I am very pleased with the last three days preparation, as the improvement shown by all the players in the areas we focused on, made the final selection a difficult decision

All the remaining players from the “Reduced Squad” will be first reserves.

Should any of the selected players need to be replaced for whatever reason, the replacement will be selected based upon the balance that I need to maintain in the team