Under 17 Reduced Squad 2019

First of all thank you to all for the commitment you have shown on completion of the first phase of preparation for Project 2019.

I am very pleased in having over 25 players in a continuing assessment program in the National Training sessions, with a large number of these players having also been assessed during the recent  November trip and/or Christmas Camp.

I would like all of you to be aware that as well as selecting players based on 6 main areas of the game below, I always look at the best combination to make a competitive England team:

England Roller Hockey Logo


The players born in 2003 not selected for the “Reduced Squad” should carry on their training to either continue their development and/or be part of the preparation process for the Under 19 squad over the next 2 years, by attending Level 5 on the Saturday session at National Training up to September 2019, then moving to the Under 19 session on Sunday from October 2019.

The players born in 2004 not selected for the “Reduced Squad” must carry on attending National Training if they wish to be considered for Project 2020.

All the players not selected for the “Reduced Squad” will become reserve players as long they carry on training. This is in case of injury, discipline issues, etc because a player (s) will be replaced.

Players selected in the “Reduced Squad” have to make all the remaining training dates on the Preparation Plan up to the date I announce the Final Squad. The 10 players announced in the Final Squad will have to make every training activity, as shown on the Preparation Plan. The reason I am saying this is that if a player cannot commit to the full Preparation Plan then I need to be aware now so that I can replace the player.

Michaela Parfitt will be the Co-ordinator for Project 2019.

The players that are playing abroad will have to attend the Easter Trip and the three days preparation in May to be considered for Final Squad selection.


  • Edan Emery-Webber
  • Haydn Willett
  • Robert Simpson
Outfield Players:
  • Ehab Nasir
  • Finn Thompson
  • Freddie Bourn
  • George Redpath
  • Harvey Dugdale
  • Joe Chipperfield
  • Joseph Hawes
  • Josh Owen
  • Kieran Gray
  • Mark Dickin
  • Max Fagan
  • Pau Dickin
  • Peter Aitken
  • Spencer Berry